Classis of North Grand Rapids Meeting Minutes

Special Session – Email Email Vote on Items January 17, 2022

Roll Call (completed by signature)

A – Excused Absence U – Unexcused Absence

Church	Clergy	Elder	Elder	
Central Reformed	Steven Pierce	Willa Brown	Jeff DeVree	
			Jeli Devree	
The Community - Ada	Mara Joy Norden	Katie Music-Reynhout		
Faith Harvest	David Mayer (U)	Deb Schmidt		
Fourth Reformed	Eric Schalk	Norma Boehm		
Knapp Street Reformed	Les Wiseman	Chuck Bailey		
Oakview Community Church	Vacant	Jane Dykema (U)	(U)	
Orchard Hill Reformed	Bob Karel	Bill Hahn	Mike Bart	
	Laura Dilley (MUC)			
Remembrance Reformed	Eric Cook	John Jacobitz (U)	Nancy Schoops	
	Todd Schmidt	Jen Breen		
Resurrection Reformed	Doug Kiel	(U)		
Richmond Reformed	Christopher Westerbeek	Mark Mulder (U)		
Rockford Reformed	Tim Meendering	Scott Jacobs (U)		
Servant's Community	Vacant	William Beatty (U)		
Standale	Jessica Shults	Lin Cline (U)		
	Matt Shults	, í		
Third Reformed	Jeff Petersen	Ron Schollaart		
Trinity Reformed	Ben Bruins	Katie Bush		
	Sarah Bruins			
Specialized Ministers/Ministers Without Charge/Inactive				
Katherine Baker	Kathy Bartels	Nancy Claus	Jennifer Holmes Curran (U)	
John Delger	Kristi Kiel	Ryan Landt (U)	Steve Luchies (U)	
Kristen Meyer	Cheryl Molhoek (U)	Adam Navis (Ú)	Billy Norden	
Branson Parler	Rebecca Stegeman Riekse (U)	Robyn Saylor (Ú)	Matt Rose (U)	
Dave Vander Woude (U)	David Veldt	Steve Wolters (U)	(-7	
(-)		(-7		
Eric Bogerd	Nancy Boote	Eric Branch (U)	Rachel Bush (U)	
Kate Kooyman (U)	Jennifer Petersen	Jonathan Tice (A)	Susan VanderWall (U)	
Bill VanderWerp	Aaron Wetzel			
Andre Daley (U)				
Retired Ministers				
Lou Lotz	Mark Veldt			
Associates In Ministry, Commissioned Pastor				
		George Werkema		

Committee and Council Reports

Executive Committee

Recommendation made and passed supersede the Faith Harvest consistory and disband the congregation effective March 21, 2022. Two thirds of those voting must approve; registered members and delegates voting: 22 Parish and Specialized Ministers; 5 Without Charge; 12 Elders; 1 Commissioned Pastor; 2 Retired. Twenty-eight votes required to pass.

Member/Delegate	Yes	No	Abstain
Parish and Specialized Ministers	21	0	1
Without Charge Ministers	5	0	0
Elders	12	0	0
Commissioned Pastor	1	0	0
Retired	2	0	0
Total	41	0	1

Nominations Committee

Recommendation made and passed to appoint Rev. Kate Kooyman to an extra term on the Student Care Committee expiring 9/18/2024. Simple majority required.

Specialized Ministry Committee

Recommendation made and passed to designate Rev. Nancy Boote as a specialized minister. Simple majority required.

Next Classis Meetings

September 20, 2022 The Community - Ada; dinner 5:45 PM session 6:45 PM January 16, 2023, Fourth Reformed; dinner 5:45 PM session 6:45 PM March 20, 2023, Knapp Reformed; dinner 5:45 PM session 6:45 PM

Tim Meendering, President

Robert J. Teitsma, Stated Clerk